consular Information consular Information

Visa Requirements for Foreigners/Application Requirements/Forms




About Visa
Every person entering Malaysia must possess a valid Passport or internationally recognized Travel Document valid. The document shall be valid, for more than six (6) months from the date of entry into Malaysia.

Who require visa (Please see at
The above nationals are required to apply for visa to enter Malaysia. A visa is an endorsement in a passport or other recognized travel document indicating that the holder has applied for permission to enter Malaysia and that permission has been granted. Visa which has been granted is not absolute guarantee that the holder will be allowed to enter Malaysia. The final decision lies with the Immigration Officer at the entry point.
Visa Application Requirements



Visa Application New Procedure





Visa Fees

Indian Nationals 
(Single entry is AED 65 & multiple entry is AED 200)
Other Nationals
(Single entry is AED 25 & multiple entry is AED 50)
Submission hours:   9:00am to 11:00am (Sun. to Thu.)
Collection   hours:   1:30pm to 2:30pm   (Sun. to Thu.)
*** Visa application form can be downloaded from
Visa on Arrival

How to Apply:
1. 1 set of form IM. 47 - Pin. 1/97
2. Confirmed return ticket
3. To provide address in Malaysia
VOA Is Issued At The Following Entry Checkpoints:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), Sepang
Penang International Airport, Penang
Senai International Airport, Johor
Kuching International Airport, Sarawak
Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah
Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar (Second Link), Tanjung Kupang, Johor
Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Bukit Chagar, Johor Bahru, Johor
Duration Of Stay :
14 days.
Fees :
Who Is Not Eligible for VOA
1. Citizens of African countries as follows :
( i ) Angola
( ii ) Burkina Faso
( iii ) Burundi
( iv ) Cameroon
( v ) Central African Republic
( vi ) Cote d'Ivoire
( vii ) Republic Congo
( viii ) Democratic Republic of Congo
( ix ) Djibouti
( x ) Equatorial Guinea
( xi ) Eritrea
( xii ) Ethiopia
( xiii ) Guinea - Bissau
( xiv ) Ghana
( xv ) Liberia
( xvi ) Mali
( xvii ) Mozambique
( xviii ) Niger
( xix ) Nigeria
( xx ) Rwanda
2. Citizens of Afghanistan**
3. Citizens of Colombia
4. Citizens of India**
5. Citizens of Israel
6. Citizens of Pakistan**
7. Citizens of Republic of Montenegro
8. Citizens of Republic of Serbia
9. Citizens of Sri Lanka**
VOA issuance can be considered to citizens of India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, if they hold valid permanent residence, expatriate pass, dependant pass, student pass and long term visit pass from other countries.
VOA issuance also can be considered to citizens of Afghanistan, if they hold diplomatic or official passport.