History History



History and Introduction





The High Commission of Malaysia in Dhaka was opened in November 1972 with H.E. Ali bin Abdullah as the first High Commissioner. He served from early 1973 to 20 June 1975.




 i.            H.E. Ali bin Abdullah                                                 Early 1973 to 20.06.1975   

ii.            H.E. Ismail bin Ambia                                               16.12.1975 to 16.06.1978  

iii.           H.E. Ahmad Faiz bin Abdul Hamid                           27.11.1978 to 28.04.1981  

iv.           H.E. Mohamed bin Haron                                         01.09.1981 to 16.07.1985  

v.            H.E. Zainuddin bin Abdul Rahman                           17.09.1985 to 31.01.1989  

vi.           H.E. Tunku Nazihah binti Tunku Mohd. Rus             11.04.1989 to 31.03.1992  

vii.          H.E. Ahmad Fuzi bin Haji Abdul Razak                    10.06.1992 to   Dec. 1994    

viii.         H.E. Datuk Mahyuddin bin Abdul Rahman                01.12.1994 to   Aug.1997     

ix.           H.E. Dato’ Zulkifly@Ibrahim b. Abdul Rahman         18.08.1997 to 24.07.2000      

x.            H.E. Dato’ Dr. Mohd. Yusof bin Ahmad                     21.08.2000 to 01.11.2001    

xi.           H.E. Dato’ Ashaary bin Sani                                      02.01.2002 to 23.10.2005  

xii.          H.E. Dato’ Abdul Malek bin Abdul Aziz                      27.12.2005 to 18.12.2008  

xiii.         H.E. Dato' Jamaluddin bin Sabeh                              23.07.2009 to 09.06.2012

xiv.         H.E. Norlin binti Othman                                            12.07.2012 to 20.12.2015

         xv.          H.E. Nur Ashikin binti Mohd Taib                               31.01.2016 until present



Malaysia was among the first muslim nations to recognize the independence of Bangladesh in 1971, leading to the establishment of diplomatic relations between Malaysia and Bangladesh in the year 1972.


No Information