corporate information
corporate information



The Department of Policy Planning and Coordination (JPDP) is responsible for the policy and strategic planning of the Ministry. The Department also coordinates issues related to policies, parliament, quality management and transformation of the Ministry, as well as acts as a nexus of the Ministry with other Government Agencies.


The Department is headed by a Director-General who is assisted by two Deputy Director-Generals, each responsible for the following Divisions:


Policy and Strategic Planning Division (PSP) 


PSP is responsible for developing and monitoring the implementation of the Ministry’s Strategic Plan to ensure that the short-term, mid-term and long-term objectives are aligned with the Ministry’s vision and mission. In addition, PSP is responsible for monitoring and analysing developments in international politics, economy and other strategic issues as well as providing recommendations to ensure that policies and strategies are in line with Malaysia’s interest. The Division also acts as the Ministry’s liaison with other Government Agencies in new policy formulation in the effort to add value and restructure the strategies implemented towards an effective and efficient foreign policy implementation.




Coordination and Performance Evaluation Division (CPE)


CPE is responsible for developing, implementing, coordinating, monitoring and evaluating matters related to the Ministry's Transformation Plan, Quality Management System, acculturation and empowerment of Innovation at the Ministry, Star Rating Index (SRI), performance evaluation involving Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) of the Ministry as well as Parliament matters. 










Government Agency
Laman Web ISWA
Innovation Board


OFFICE HOURS : 8.30 AM – 5.30 PM | TEL.NO : +603 – 8000 8000
AFTER OFFICE HOURS : TEL.NO : +603 – 8887 4570
CONSULAR OPERATION HOURS : Monday – Friday [8.30 AM – 4.00 PM] [Lunch Break - Friday Only : 12.00 Noon - 2.45 PM]
[ Feedback Form ]  [ Feedback Response ]
[ Question & Answer ]