corporate information
corporate information



From the bilateral perspective, the Africa Division manages Malaysia’s relations with all 54 countries in the African continent. Currently there are 21 African resident missions in Malaysia and 24 African non-resident missions concurrently accredited to Malaysia from China, Indonesia, India, Japan, Republic of Korea and Sri Lanka.


Malaysia’s engagement with Africa has largely been under the umbrella of issues of mutual interest at international fora such as the United Nations (UN), Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM), the South-South Cooperation, the Southern Africa International Dialogue (SAID) and the Langkawi International Dialogue (LID).


In addition, Malaysia’s assistance to Africa has also been on a technical level and has taken the form of training and guidance with matters of planning and finance under the Malaysian Technical Cooperation Programme (MTCP). 


There are 12 Malaysian missions currently operating in the African continent, which are also accredited to several other African countries. The 12 missions and its accreditations are as follows:


     1) High Commission of Malaysia in Abuja, Nigeria

         Nigeria, Benin, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Chad


     2) High Commission of Malaysia in Pretoria, South Africa

         South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mozambique, Swaziland


     3) High Commission of Malaysia in Nairobi, Kenya

         Kenya, South Sudan, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Uganda


     4) Embassy of Malaysia in Dakar, Senegal

         Senegal, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, The Gambia, Mali


     5) Embassy of Malaysia in Conakry, Guinea

         Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Cote d’Ivoire, Liberia, Sierra Leone


     6) Embassy of Malaysia in Algiers, Algeria

         Algeria, Tunisia


     7) Embassy of Malaysia in Cairo, Egypt

         Egypt, Djibouti


     8) Embassy of Malaysia in Khartoum, Sudan

         Sudan, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Somalia


     9) Embassy of Malaysia in Rabat, Morocco

         Morocco, Mauritania


    10) High Commission of Malaysia in Windhoek, Namibia

         Namibia, Angola, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo


    11) Embassy of Malaysia in Harare, Zimbabwe

         Zimbabwe, Comoros, Malawi, Mauritius, Seychelles, Zambia


    12) High Commission of Malaysia in Accra, Ghana

         Ghana, Togo, Niger, Sao Tome and Principe


We are also working closely with 21 African countries’ missions in Malaysia mainly:


Algeria, Egypt, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

The Africa Division can be contacted through



Last updated on 6 March 2018


Government Agency
Laman Web ISWA
Innovation Board


OFFICE HOURS : 8.30 AM – 5.30 PM | TEL.NO : +603 – 8000 8000
AFTER OFFICE HOURS : TEL.NO : +603 – 8887 4570
CONSULAR OPERATION HOURS : Monday – Friday [8.30 AM – 4.00 PM] [Lunch Break - Friday Only : 12.00 Noon - 2.45 PM]
[ Feedback Form ]  [ Feedback Response ]
[ Question & Answer ]