do you know?
do you know?





The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia was established in 1956. Initially it was named as the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA). A pioneer batch of 11 career diplomats was sent for training in Britain and Australia to man the Ministry. In 1966, the Ministry was renamed to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and was relocated from its original home at the Moorish-styled Bangunan Sultan Abdul Samad, in Kuala Lumpur to a new complex known as Wisma Putra in Kuala Lumpur, a name in honour of YTM Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al-Haj, our nation’s first Prime Minister and Foreign Minister. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs began operation from its current complex at No. 1, Jalan Wisma, Precint 2 in Putrajaya on the 17 September 2001. The old Ministry's building at Jalan Wisma Putra in the Kuala Lumpur was taken over by the Institute of Diplomacy and Foreign Relations (IDFR).



   Federal Secretariat                                            Wisma Putra Building                                    Wisma Putra Complex

   Sultan Abdul Samad Building                           Bukit Petaling                                                 Putrajaya







Government Agency
Laman Web ISWA
Innovation Board


OFFICE HOURS : 8.30 AM – 5.30 PM | TEL.NO : +603 – 8000 8000
AFTER OFFICE HOURS : TEL.NO : +603 – 8887 4570
CONSULAR OPERATION HOURS : Monday – Friday [8.30 AM – 4.00 PM] [Lunch Break - Friday Only : 12.00 Noon - 2.45 PM]
[ Feedback Form ]  [ Feedback Response ]
[ Question & Answer ]