History History

The High Commission was established on March 1996. It is concurrently accredited to Angola, Democratic Republic of Congo and the Republic of Congo.


The present Head of Mission is H.E. Mr. Hishamuddin Ibrahim, High Commission of Malaysia to the Republic of Namibia.


The past Heads of Mission are as follow:


Dato’ Mohd Roze Abdul Rahman              (1996 - 2000),

Dato’ R. Vengadesan                            (2000 – 2004),

Dato’ Hayati Ismail                               (2004 – 2009),

Dato’ Mohd. Yusof Bakar                       (2009 – 2010).



The High Commission is presently located at No. 63,Jan Jonker Street, Klein Windhoek, Windhoek.