consular Information consular Information



About Visa
Every person entering Malaysia must possess a valid Passport or internationally recognized Travel Document valid. The document shall be valid, for more than six (6) months from the date of entry into Malaysia.

Who require visa (Click here)
The above nationals are required to apply for visa to enter Malaysia. A visa is an endorsement in a passport or other recognized travel document indicating that the holder has applied for permission to enter Malaysia and that permission has been granted. Visa which has been granted is not absolute guarantee that the holder will be allowed to enter Malaysia. The final decision lies with the Immigration Officer at the entry point.
Visa Application Requirements (Click here)


Visa Application New! Procedure

Visa application has to be submitted to VFS Global located at WAFI Mall, Level 3, Falcon Phase 2, Umm Hurair 2, Dubai. Click here for more details.


Visa Fees

Indian Nationals 
(Single entry is AED 65 & multiple entry is AED 200) - excluded VFS One Stop Centre charges
Other Nationals
(Single entry is AED 25 & multiple entry is AED 50) excluded VFS One Stop Centre charges
Visa on Arrival

How to Apply:
1. 1 set of form IM. 47 - Pin. 1/97
2. Confirmed return ticket
3. To provide address in Malaysia
VOA is issued at the Following Entry Checkpoints:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), Sepang
Penang International Airport, Penang
Senai International Airport, Johor
Kuching International Airport, Sarawak
Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah
Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar (Second Link), Tanjung Kupang, Johor
Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Bukit Chagar, Johor Bahru, Johor
Duration of Stay :
14 days
Fees :
Who is not eligible for VOA
1. Citizens of African countries as follows :
( i ) Angola
( ii ) Burkina Faso
( iii ) Burundi
( iv ) Cameroon
( v ) Central African Republic
( vi ) Cote d'Ivoire
( vii ) Republic Congo
( viii ) Democratic Republic of Congo
( ix ) Djibouti
( x ) Equatorial Guinea
( xi ) Eritrea
( xii ) Ethiopia
( xiii ) Guinea - Bissau
( xiv ) Ghana
( xv ) Liberia
( xvi ) Mali
( xvii ) Mozambique
( xviii ) Niger
( xix ) Nigeria
( xx ) Rwanda
2. Citizens of Afghanistan**
3. Citizens of Colombia
4. Citizens of India**
5. Citizens of Israel
6. Citizens of Pakistan**
7. Citizens of Republic of Montenegro
8. Citizens of Republic of Serbia
9. Citizens of Sri Lanka**
VOA issuance can be considered to citizens of India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, if they hold valid permanent residence, expatriate pass, dependant pass, student pass and long term visit pass from other countries.
VOA issuance also can be considered to citizens of Afghanistan, if they hold diplomatic or official passport.