Head of Mission Head of Mission







Ambassador Sarah Al Bakri Devadason received her letter of credence from the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Sultan Muhammad V on 17 August 2017.   She is a career diplomat who joined the Malaysian Administrative and Diplomatic Service in March 1994. She read law and graduated with LLB (Hons.) from the University of Malaya. She was admitted to the Malaysian Bar (Roll of Advocates and Solicitors) before the High Court of Malaya in Peninsular Malaysia in 1994.


Prior to joining the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Wisma Putra), she had served at Malaysia Airlines and the Ministry of Defence. Since joining Wisma Putra in 1996, she has been assigned to its ASEAN Department, Territorial and Maritime Affairs Division, Adjudication and Arbitration Division and Policy Planning and Strategy Department. Prior to the current assignment, she was Undersecretary of the Human Rights and Humanities Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.  Her foreign assignments have been as Counsellor at the Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations in New York (2001 – 2004), as well as Minister Counsellor and subsequently, Deputy Permanent Representative of Malaysia to ASEAN in Jakarta (2010 – 2013).


Married to Syed Mohamad Hasrin Tengku Hussin, a fellow diplomat, Sarah is blessed with five sons.






   Ambassador Dato' Zulkifli Adnan

   (May 2015 - October 2017)









Ambassador Datuk Salman Ahmad

(October 2013 - February 2015)

Ambassador Dato' Ibrahim Abdullah
(June 2010 - August 2013)
Ambassador Dato' Zakaria Sulong
(September 2007 - April 2010)
Ambassador Dato' Kamal Ismaun
(June 2003 - June 2007)
Ambassador Dato' Abdul Kadir Deen
(April 1999 - April 2003)
Ambassador Dato' Zainuddin Abd Rahman
(October 1995 - December 1998)
Ambassador Mohd Amir Jaafar
(January 1993 - August 1995)
Ambassador Dato' Ajit Singh
(July - November 1992)
Ambassador Dato' Zainal Abidin Ibrahim
(June 1988 - May 1992)
Ambassador Dato' Abdul Majid Mohamed
(May 1986 - May 1988)
Ambassador Dato' Albert S. Talalla
(December 1983 - March 1986)
Ambassador Datuk Ali Abdullah
(September 1981 - November 1983)
Ambassador Datuk Kamaruddin Ariff
(December 1978 - August 1981)
Ambassador Dato' Ismail Mohamed
(December 1975 - October 1978)
Ambassador Datuk Abdullah Ali
(March - September 1975)
Ambassador Tan Sri Philip H.K. Kuok
(November 1971 - December 1974)
Ambassador Tan Sri Hj. Abdul Khalid Awang Osman
(January 1966 - October 1971)
Ambassador Dato' Abdul Hamid Jumat
(February 1964 - December 1965)
Ambassador Dato' Senu Abdul Rahman
(August 1962 - November 1963)