Public Holidays Public Holidays

 

                                                        

                              CONSULATE GENERAL OF MALAYSIA

                       LOS ANGELES, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

 

                        LIST OF PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN 2021

 
DAY DATE HOLIDAY NAME
Friday Jan 01 New Year's Day
Monday Jan 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday Feb 12 Chinese New Year
Monday Feb 15 President's Day
Thursday & Friday May 13 & 14 Eid-ul Fitr*
Monday May 31 Memorial Day
Monday Jun 07 HRH Agong's Birthday
Sunday Jul 04 USA Independence Day** 
Tuesday Jul 20 Eid-ul Adha*
Tuesday Aug 31 National Day of Malaysia
Monday Sep 06 American Labor Day
Thursday Sep 16 Malaysia Day
Thursday Nov 04 Deepavali*
Thursday Nov 11 Veterans Day
Thursday Nov 25 Thanksgiving Day 
Saturday Dec 25 Christmas 

 

 

Notes

* Subject to change 

** When public holiday falls on Sunday or another public holiday, the next working day will be observed as a holiday (in lieu)